Skip to content

Week in review

May 20, 2011

There’s are a lot of blogs written each day. You may not read the same ones that I do, so this is your chance to read what I’m reading. Here’s a few posts I read this week that I really enjoyed.

writing in the journal

  • It’s all how you look at it. I can’t say enough how much I loved this post by Alise Write. I go through this exercise almost every day, and seeing it in writing was beautiful.
  • You put the words “Shane Claiborne” in a title and I’m hooked. Great insight, Rachel.
  • Creative idea on how to deal with coworkers you can’t stand from Tim Sanders. Not that I recommend this, but I like that truth causes change.
  • The discussion on Lindsey’s post made me smile and nod, laugh and giggle, frown and shout. If you have an opinion on When Harry Met Sally, this post is for you.

What posts did you enjoy this week? Send them along!

Photo Credit

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 11:30 am

    Well thanks for the nod! That was very kind of you!

    I’ve been fascinated by the discussion at Lindsey’s post. My best friend is actually a guy, something that I never thought would/could happen. I think the transparency has to be way higher with my spouse than it would with a girl friend, but I’m a bit of an open book anyway, so that’s how we roll.

    The worst part? If we go out to dinner with just us, the waiters never ask us if we want separate checks. Bah!

    • kylajoyful permalink*
      May 20, 2011 11:49 am

      You’re welcome! Thanks for writing, I enjoy hearing what you have to say and mentioned that post in more than one conversation this week.

      Yes, the boy/girl discussion on Lindsey’s post is intriguing. After reading your comment, I’m now convinced that it all has to do with the people involved. For me, I can’t be best friends with a guy unless he’s planning on putting a ring on my finger. Just can’t do it. Friends, great. Close friends even, but the “best friend” part is a little too much for me. I’m glad that some people can manage this successfully!

  2. DrT permalink
    May 20, 2011 9:32 am

    skunked again?!

Leave a Reply

