Skip to content

Macaroni & Cheese Cookoff

March 30, 2011

I know. You are waiting for the results of the Macaroni & Cheese Cookoff with bated breath. Wait no longer.

It turns out that this was a brilliant idea. With 9 different recipes (and none from a box!), including a Gluten-free dish from the lovely Flo Paris, everyone got their fill of cheesy goodness. Votes were cast and prizes were awarded. The party was an absolute success. While I don’t have any recipes to offer you, I do have pictures. And I can tell you, that if you ever want to host a Macaroni & Cheese Cookoff, you have my permission. In fact, I highly recommend it and will likely make this a tradition.

The winners included the recipe you see in front, with a bread-crumb topping, and an unpictured spicy recipe.

Of course, in true Kyla fashion, my favorite part of the party was not the mouth-watering recipes, but that so many people were there who had never met before, and left as friends. That’s my idea of a party.

Enjoy the pictures. If you follow me on Twitter you know that taking pictures is not my spiritual gift, so these aren’t great but they’re a good memory nonetheless. Next week, I’ll return to a deep, thought-provoking post. Pay attention, you might even get a bonus post!

Have a great week everyone. Eat some mac ‘n cheese for me.


3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 8:56 am

    Thank you so much for reading through my thoughts. I am so glad it connected with you. see you soon.

  2. March 30, 2011 7:33 am

    Yummy!!! Can’t get enough of that cheesy mac. 🙂

    • kylajoyful permalink*
      March 30, 2011 7:35 am

      It’s great, isn’t it? I would definitely recommend hosting one of these for your neighbors. 🙂

Leave a Reply

