Skip to content

Joyful Scripture

October 5, 2010

Let’s keep going, joy doesn’t let up.

For today’s thoughts on joy, head over to Mary Demuth’s blog. She posted 25 verses on abundance and joy. My favorites?

3. Isaiah 55:12 You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands.ā€

16. Ecclesiastes 9:7 Go, eat your food with gladness, and drink your wine with a joyful heart, for it is now that God favors what you do.

22. Acts 2:28 You have made known to me the paths of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence.ā€™

Check out 22 more, and be encouraged.

I’ve got the joy, joy, joy, joy down in my heart. Where? Down in my heart. Where? Down in my heart…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

