Skip to content

Speechless

December 18, 2009

There are a few occasions in life where I’m left completely speechless. Meaning, I cannot come up with words to describe my thoughts and emotions for what just happened. This is one of them. Check it out.

New Years Eve Benefit

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kylajoyful permalink*
    January 20, 2010 12:20 pm

    Alissa,
    I wasn’t actually involved in the New Years Benefit itself, but the group that it donated to. The money was given to a group called People Loving Nashville, which simply put, is a bunch of friends who got together to love the homeless. You can read a little more about that group at peoplelovingnashville.com. I’ve been involved with that group since April, and it’s still my favorite night of the week. God has shown up on Monday nights by ways of money, people, clothing, food, and community. A friend who was involved told me about it and I’ve been there there every week I’ve been in town since. The ministry has exploded and that NYE benefit made a huge impact. Not only is that money going to be used for great things, but now more people know about it and are being encouraged to be involved in their community. Thanks for asking about it, I hope you are encouraged!

  2. January 11, 2010 11:47 am

    The Nashville New Years thing looks pretty cool….what did the money go into then, and how much of it per ticket? I’m curious about doing something like that here! How did you get involved? This is really cool Kyla, and something I would totally expect to see you doing. You’re awesome, and I’m glad that you’re allowing God to pull you in these different directions!

Leave a Reply

