Skip to content

Two. Two? TWO! Two.

November 16, 2009

If you read that word enough times, it starts to look misspelled.

Yes, I have lived in Nashville for two years.  For as long as I lived in DC.  I feel significantly older. The last year, has been, well, weird. I really can’t come up with another word. Weird. Yes, that describes it. My old professors would cringe.

2009 in review:

  • Thanksgiving with family in Mississippi, where i read all but the last 2 chapters of To Kill a Mockingbird
  • Christmas with my family and a cardboard cutout of my brother
  • Texas in January for said brother’s AF basic training graduation, reunions with friends
  • Support raising and letter-writing
  • Traveled to Botswana and South Africa
  • Read Anna Karenina
  • Read lots of other books.
  • www.peoplelovingnashville.com
  • Applied to 100+ jobs
  • Road-tripped to California, which included two reunions, and Disneyland
  • Spent lots of time with my family in Nebraska
  • Family Reunion! Every August.
  • Began writing real letters
  • Lauren visited!
  • Jonathan visited!
  • Dr. Johnson visited!
  • Quit a job, lived unemployed, started a new job
  • Moved out, house-hopped, moved in
  • Prayed
  • Didn’t date. With the exception of, um, two ‘just friends’ dinners and Disneyland.
  • Began training for 1/2 marathon
  • Let go of a few things
  • Attended a wedding/roommate reunion in Seattle
  • Went to the famous Route 66 stop: Loveless Cafe
  • And just last week: Read the last two chapters of To Kill a Mockingbird.
One Comment leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 7:10 pm

    I made your list! Yeah! And…I finally made my way over to your blog. My bad…I will add to you to my Google Reader so I don’t miss more! Hugs to you, friend! Here is to two more years, anywhere… 🙂

Leave a Reply

