Skip to content

The skinny.

July 3, 2009
tags: ,

Alright people, here’s what’s going on in my life.

Still no job. I’ve had a few interviews, but I’m still waiting. So, in the meantime, I found some things to do.

Tuesday morning I’m going out on the road with this lady. Final stop: Los Angeles. From there, I will fly to Nebraska to spend some much needed time with my family. My brother will be home on leave for a week, and my grandparents will be there to see him also. It’s like Christmas, in July!

The first weekend in August every year is our big family reunion in Mississippi. Since my parents will be driving there, I am going to spend the next couple of weeks with them in Nebraska, then made the (long) road trip to Mississippi. This is my favorite event every year. What other place can you get great food, southern accents, and 100 years of family history conversations? It’s beautiful, and I can’t wait. On the return trip, I’ll be dropped back off in Nashville to start the job search once again. On the off-chance I am offered a job before the first weekend in August, I’ll fly back to Nashville early. On the other hand, should I be offered a job in Nebraska……

This means a few things:

  1. I’m going to be away for several weeks.
  2. I get a to see family!
  3. I can have time to heal/recover from the depression that the past few weeks have thrown me into.
  4. I can look into jobs in Nebraska
  5. I can find new motivation to job search in Nashville
  6. etc.

So, yes. Things are changing. There is much that I am dreading (hearing my grandfather say “i told you so” and a slew of other comments) and things that I am looking forward to (duh – road trip!).

Please pray. And stay tuned.

The end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

