Skip to content

Let’s go fly a kite..

May 7, 2009
tags: ,
Let's go fly a kite!

Let's go fly a kite!

 

I went to Nebraska all last week to visit my family. We had a great time. I talked my parents into buying a $3 kite, and it proved to be good fun. As a result, we got to go that night to the park’s observatory and check out Saturn’s rings through the telescope. The rest of the week I enjoyed coffee shop internet, new piano music, and hearing my sis play the guitar. Add in a few movies, and lots of reality TV, and I had myself quite the restful holiday. Now I’m back into the groove in Nashville, applying for jobs, going to the library, and giving out lots of hugs.

Oh, by the way, you will be suprised at how stress-relieving flying a kite is. Buy a cheep one and enjoy an afternoon this summer with a few friends and some tunes. Let me know how it goes!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2009 10:54 pm

    you are desperately in need of a blog update. or i am in need of one from you, at least.

  2. May 8, 2009 2:22 am

    that is a gorgeous photo!

Leave a Reply

