Skip to content

And the debriefing begins.

April 18, 2009
Bonga is the caretaker of the property where I stayed. I saw him many times a day and he was always available if something went wrong (like the day the ceiling almost fell in!).

Bonga is the caretaker of the property where I stayed. I saw him many times a day and he was always available if something went wrong (like the day the ceiling almost fell in!).

ThinkTwice team building

Thinktwice: L-R: Pat, Thami (Tommy), Kyla, Immanuel, Adam, Siphokazi (See-po-kah-zee)

Display board: This was one of my big projects!

Display board: This was one of my big projects!

My roommate and one of our creations.

My roommate and one of our creations.

You're never too young to play with dolls.

These are the dolls that the girls from the GTTP took home for one day as they learned what it's like to care for a baby.

These photos are just a taste for you about what I did while in Durban, South Africa. There will be more photos little by little, but it takes awhile to upload them. I’m slowly recovering from jet lag while friends graciously host me in Nashville. I’m still rather groggy, but grateful for a place to stay and friends who care for me. Keep your eyes open for more photos soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shelly permalink
    April 21, 2009 6:21 am

    I don’t really feel that this blog truly gives us the full picture of what you have been doing in South Africa. I don’t feel that I can really connect with what you were doing there. Can you give me more info on the day-to-day life on an average South Africa, the plight they may face?? :-).

  2. April 20, 2009 4:00 pm

    Ok…finally updated by blog and saw yours! Welcome back, Kyla girl. What a trip!

Leave a Reply

