Skip to content

Quickly, quickly.

March 9, 2009

This week in photos:

Cricket batsman

Cricket batsman

Birthday party!

Birthday party!

Ushakka/Seaworld

Ushakka/Seaworld

Cricket

Cricket As you can see, I've been quite busy! My internet time is short today, as it took me a while to post these photos. I'll try to post more later, but for now you can know that things are going well! The last week has been full of orienting myself with the Centre and getting to know many people. I have participated in the Think Twice: Undiluted program in one school, as well as led a devotional for Women's Day of Prayer. I've spent plenty of time soaking up the sun, eating tons of meat (please pray that meat eating slows down! It's contributing to my lack of energy), getting to know new friends, and making a plan for my stay. I've also mastered (LIES!) understanding the game of Cricket, and English vocabulary. My time is up. More soon!Smores!Roommate time

from → Justice
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2009 3:31 pm

    Wow girl! What a great post and pictures! I am so excited for you all there. God is so good. I want to live vicariously through you the remainder of your trip, I hope you don’t mind :0) HUGS!

Leave a Reply

