Skip to content

On the bookshelf

January 7, 2009
tags: ,

Today I’m trying to read:

Chapter 1 of Theology & the Problem of Evil, by Kenneth Surin

An article about spiritual gifts in ministry. Don’t know who it’s by.

Anna Karenina, by Tolstoy (this is an ongoing project. I’m only 200 pages in)

Veronica Decide Morir, by Paulo Cohelo

Life Together, by Dietrich Bonhoeffer

Blogrolls

I used to read just one book at a time. Reading went much faster that way. Then I decided that there are just so many great things to read, and I wanted to read them all at once. The result: I’ve read more blog posts than literature. Goal for the afternoon: Theology and the Problem of Evil. Then I’ll have one down, 4 to go. For this list.

*Edit: I forgot a book! I knew the list was longer. Just Courage, by Gary Haugen.*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2009 11:44 pm

    that’s so cool! whenever i read anna karenina, we’ll have to talk about it. have you read it before? i’ll put it next on my list. because…i do read one book at a time, pretty much. it’s one of my quirks. i also only use one pen at a time. it really bothers me to open a new pen, if i have one half full of ink. um, yeah. i’m that weird.

    anyway…

    the theology one sounds great too. theology is my favorite kind of book to read. my theology books have their own case.

  2. January 7, 2009 9:00 pm

    Anna Karenina is great to read, but also great to watch if you get the chance. A film from the early 90’s if i recall correctly. Worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

