Skip to content

Scattered.

October 20, 2008

I’m searching my brain for a creative blog post, and am consistently coming up blank.  So you get a scattered list instead. Here’s what I’m currently thinking about:

  • Russian Politics (attempting to read a book about Russia that’s been on the shelf for 2 years)
  • Researching my sample ballot so I know who to vote for
  • Angels of Mercy, Durban, South Africa – an organization that cares for pregnant teens.
  • Wondering why I can never put a letter in the mail after I’ve written it. Concluding that I’m lazy in that area.
  • Planning what I need to buy to make a salad for neighborhood group
  • Timing, so that I can buy and make the salad and be at group by 6.
  • I need to go grocery shopping. I have no healthy food.
  • I hate grocery shopping.
  • Necesito hablar mas en espanol
  • I love Norah Jones’ music
  • Why do I always want life to be easy? I wouldn’t enjoy it if it were. But that doesn’t leave me any less frustrated with the decisions I have to make.
  • I really do like being single. And will be content with it for a very long time. Yet still, I wonder…and just a little, wish that I weren’t. It would sure cut back on a few of those unknown decisions.
  • Welcome to a small portion of my thoughts.
  • And the phone rings. “Bridges to Care“. pause. “Si, hablo espanol.”
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

