Skip to content

Addition and Food for Thought

December 19, 2007

My dear friend reminded me that I left something out of my favorite things list. I have no clue how I could possibly not put this on the list…

12. Dancing!! Particularly Swing and Merengue. Just can’t get any better than that.

And some food for thought:

“The world in which you were born is just one model of reality.

Other Cultures are not failed attempts at being you:
They are unique manifestations of the human spirit.”

Wade Davis

Two more days until I’m with the fam for Christmas!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ruhiyyih Rose permalink
    December 21, 2007 2:35 pm

    Merry Christmas, Kyla girl! I will eat some graham cracker houses for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

